The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted a Women and Youth Presidential Campaign Team to support the re-election of President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo in 2019.

This was contained in a statement released on Tuesday in Abuja by the Director of Information, Office of the Wife of the President, Suleiman Haruna.

When will the team be inaugurated?

The campaign team would be inaugurated on January 3, by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa at 2pm.

Prominent members of the team

Aisha Buhari, wife of the President is to act as Chairperson while wife of the Vice-President, Dolapo Osinbajo, is also the Co-chairman of the campaign team.

The list of the appointees also has the APC National Woman Leader, Hajiya Salamatu Baiwa, as the National Coordinator.

Other executive team leaders include Adejoke Adefulire as Vice Chairman (South), Mairo Al-Makura as Vice Chairman (North), and Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagu as Deputy National Coordinator (South).

Other members of the team

According to the statement, Hajiya Binta Muazu would serve as the Deputy National Coordinator (North), with Rashida Yahaya Bello as Zonal Coordinator North Central, Hadiza Mohammad Abubakar for North East, Zainab Atiku Bagudu for North West and Nkechi Rochas Okorocha for South East.

Florence Abiola Ajimobi would coordinate women and youths from the South West zone while Judith Chibuike Amaechi would coordinate the South South women and youths for the exercise.

The statement added that the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Administration, Hajo Sani, would serve as the Administrative Secretary of the team.

Similarly, the statement announced an advisory council for the campaign team, comprising serving and ex-ministers, governors, legislators and security officers as well as top public officers.

They include the Minister of Youth and Sports, Solomon Dalung; Comptroller General of Customs, Hameed Ali; retired IG-P Suleiman Abba; retired Brig.-Gen. Jafaru Isa, retired Gen. Buba Marwa; Chief Orji Ozu Kalu; Chief Sullivan Chime, and Ali Modu Sherrif.

Others are Mohammed Mahmud; Pauline Tallen; Hajiya Naajatu Mohammed; Prof. Pat Utomi; Nasiru Ladan; Prince Tonye Princewill; Festus Keyamo; Muniz Banire (SAN); Justice Muhammadu Dodo; Amb. Baba Jidda; Deborah Iliya; Suzanne Aderonke Folarin; Ayuba Ngbako; Terry Waya; Mahmud Shinkafi; and Ibrahim Dasuki-Nakande.

The statement further announced the appointment of a Directorate of Operations consisting of all the APC Women Leaders at all levels; all APC Women/Female Heads of government agencies and parastatals; all APC female candidates; all APC Youth Leaders at all levels; and all elected officials of APC at all levels, among others.

The Directorate of Contact and Mobilisation is to be led by Nasiru Ali Ahmed, while the Directorate of Strategic Planning would be headed by Garba Abari, the Director-General of National Orientation Agency (NOA), it said.

According to the statement the Directorate of Youth Mobilisation is to be led by Mohammed Jibirilla; with AbdulMumin Jibril as the Director of a 71-member Media and Strategic Communication of the team, and Sony Marshal Harry as the Director of Special Duties.

It added that the Directorate of Logistics for the campaign team would be led by Mohammed Jibril, while the Directorate of Creativity and Entertainment has about 170 members comprising majorly Nollywood and Kannywood representatives.

Also volunteers of the team include President Buhari’s Supporters, artists and celebrities from the movie industry politicians, academicians and notable business men.

Duties of the campaign team

The appointees are expected to campaign vigorously for the re-election of Buhari and Osinbajo in the February 2019 elections.

Facebook Comments