Isiaka Adegoyega Oyetola.

The Chief of Staff to Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State, Southwest Nigeria, Mr Isiaka Adegoyega Oyetola, has secured the ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party for the September 22 governorship election in the state.

Mr Oyetola emerged winner of the ruling party’s first-ever direct primary with a total of 127, 017 votes to beat Yusuff Lasun, Deputy Speaker of the House of representatives, who scored 21, 975 votes to place a distant second.

Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly, Najeem Salam came third with 17, 958 votes.

The Chairman of Osun APC Primary Election Committee and Governor of Zamfara State, northern Nigeria, Abdulaziz Abubakar Yari announced Oyetola as the winner of primaries at the party’s secretariat in Osogbo, the state capital on Friday night, July 20.

Result of Osun APC Primaries:

  1. Isiaka Adegoyega Oyetola – 127, 017 votes
  2. Yusuff Lasun – 21, 975 votes
  3. Najeem Salam – 17, 958 votes.

Facebook Comments