Nigeria’s electoral body, INEC has declared Thursday, September 27th as the date for the rerun election.

There will be a rerun in four local governments where INEC cancelled results of some polling units.

The local governments where a rerun will be held are;

Orolu LGA- 2 Units
Ife South LGA- 1 Unit
Ife North LGA- 1 Unit
Osogbo LGA – 1 Unit

There’s a difference of 353 votes between PDP and APC with 3498 votes expected from the 4 polling units where the rerun will be held.

The rerun will be among all 48 political parties that participated in the election.

Facebook Comments