Lagos State APC Governorship aspirant, Jide Sanwo-Olu has been adopted by another aspirant, Femi Hamzat and thirty-six(36) lawmakers of the Lagos State House of Assembly.

Thirty-six(36) of the forty-four(44) state lawmakers agreed to support Sanwo-Olu as the candidate of the APC leaving incumbent and aspirant, Akinwunmi Ambode with a wall to climb.

The 36 members of the house preferred Sanwo-olu as their candidate and they showed readiness to come out open on their decision before meeting of stakeholders at the party’s secretariat later today.

A member of the the house who spoke to The Guild on the development, disclosed that the lawmakers were at plenary session and that the meeting was still on going.

He said that the members had reached consensus on the matter and that the decision would soon be made available in public domain once the 36 lawmakers of the house complete signing of the agreement.

List of the lawmakers who signed in favour of Sanwo-Olu includes:  Speaker of the House, Obasa Mudashiru Ajayi, Wasiu Esilokun Sanni, Agunbiade SOB, Abiru Rotimi, Onatayo Oduntan, Jimoh Olumuyiwa Wahab, Adefunmilayo Tejuoyo and Osun Olanrewaju.

Others: Olowo Rotimi, Dayo Fawunmi, Layode Ibrahim O., Ogundimu Oluyinka, Abdulrahman Adebisi Yusuff, Mojeed Fatai Adebola, Gbolahun Yishawu, Kazeem Raheem Adewale, Sola Giwa, Famakinwa A.O, Sangodara M.R, Mojisola Meranda, Solaja-Saka Nurudeen, Desmond Olushola Elliot and  Idimogu Jude Emeka.

Facebook Comments